THE ADVANTAGES AND TCO OF A SECURE
WORKSPACE SOLUTION: COMPARING THREE
TELEWORK SOLUTIONS
A live Osterman Research Webinar sponsored by Imation

An increasingly common trend in commercial organizations and government agencies of all sizes is “telework” – enabling employees and contractors to work remotely on a part-time or full-time basis. Yet, many IT organizations struggle with a cost-effective way to securely and effectively support these workers.

One registrant will be randomly selected to receive the New Apple iPad.

What are the different telework deployment options and how do they compare? How can you better service your remote and temporary workers cost-effectively? How can you lower the overall Total Cost of Ownership (TCO) of your Telework Solution?

Join Michael Osterman and Paul Matschi, Imation Product Marketing Manager, for an informative Webinar on Thursday, May 3rd at 1:00pm EDT / 10:00am PDT. You will discover the features and benefits of the Secure Workspace Solution (pictured at right), and compare its TCO to traditional laptops and Virtual Desktop Interface (VDI). This interactive Webinar will help you understand what a Secure Workspace Solution can and cannot do for you, give you a perspective on the costs to support remote or temporary workers, and introduce you to some of the features this type of solution should have.

Michael OstermanMichael Osterman
Principal
Osterman Research, Inc.

Paul Matschi
Product Marketing Manager

Imation Mobile Security

In this 60-minute Webinar you will discover:

  • How can you calculate the TCO of securely supporting your own teleworkers?

  • How can the Secure Workspace Solution approach become a key part of your IT strategy?

  • What are some best practices for evaluating and deploying a telework or Secure Workspace Solution?

  • What are the important features and benefits of a Secure Workspace Solution?

  • What are some of the key frustrations and risks IT organizations can experience supporting temporary workers?

  • How can you navigate the various departments and their goals to achieve a true vision for supporting teleworkers?

Attend this Webinar and ask your top questions about supporting teleworking employees!

  
  
May 3, 2012
1:00pm EDT
Noon CDT
11:00am MDT
10:00am PDT
  
First Name

Last Name


Title


Company


Address


City


State/Province

Zip/Postal Code


Phone


Email


Country

Users in your environment

What is your role in evaluating or choosing IT-related solutions for your organization?
Technical decision maker
Recommending influencer
Business decision maker
Other
No role

 

 

 

©2001-2014 Osterman Research, Inc.
All rights reserved.