MICROSOFT EXCHANGE EMAIL ARCHIVING:
MYTHS AND BEST PRACTICES

Email archiving is the “Swiss Army Knife” of the IT world because it solves so many groups’ problems in one solution:

  • For Management/CEO: Archiving solves business issues by giving managers the tools to make smarter business decisions by mining and analyzing the data stored in their email.
  • For IT: Archiving solves email storage problems, allows mailbox size quotas to be implemented without users complaining about them, makes server backups faster, and makes server restoration much more rapid.
  • For Legal: Archiving solves legal’s problems because it gives them a repository of content they will need to address eDiscovery and other issues.
  • For Compliance Staff, HR, Finance, etc.: Archiving solves compliance problems for organizations that need to address regulatory issues focused on data retention.
  • For Users: Archiving solves users’ problems because they don’t need to spend time managing their mailbox to stay under mailbox size quotas, and they have ready access to all of their old content.

One registrant will be randomly selected to receive an Apple iPad 3 or a $500 Amazon.com gift certificate.

Michael OstermanMichael Osterman
Principal
Osterman Research

Kyle Wallace
GFI Software

Join Michael Osterman of Osterman Research and Kyle Wallace of GFI Software on November 6, 2012 at 2:00pm EST / 11:00am PST as they explain just how simple, effective and inexpensive email archiving really can be with the right solution. This 55-minute Webinar will answer a variety of questions like:

  • How does an organization get started with email archiving?
  • What are the pitfalls that need to be avoided?
  • How can saving more email actually reduce storage costs?
  • How does email archiving actually reduce corporate risk even though more content is saved?
  • How can email archiving make users much more productive?

  
  
NOVEMBER 6, 2012
2:00pm EST
1:00pm CST
Noon MST
11:00am PST
19:00 BST
20:00 CET

First Name

Last Name


Title


Company


Address


City


State/Province

Zip/Postal Code


Phone


Email


Country

Users in your environment

What is your role in evaluating or choosing IT-related solutions for your organization?
Technical decision maker
Recommending influencer
Business decision maker
Other
No role

 

©2001-2014 Osterman Research, Inc.
All rights reserved.