THE TCO OF WINDOWS-TO-GO SECURE WORKPLACE: ENABLING CONTRACTORS AND TELEWORKERS
A live Osterman Research Webinar sponsored by Imation

An increasingly common trend in commercial organizations and government agencies of all sizes is “telework” – enabling employees and contractors to work remotely on a part-time or full-time basis. Yet, many IT organizations struggle with a cost-effective way to securely and effectively support these workers.

How can your organization cost-effectively enable one or hundreds of teleworkers, remote workers, contractors and others with a solution that will protect your data assets, while enabling these individuals to work from any location on any platform?

Join Michael Osterman, Principal at Osterman Research, and Gary Gerber, Senior Product Marketing Manager at IronKey, for an informative Webinar on Wednesday, January 23rd at 1:00pm ET / 10:00am PT. You will discover the features and benefits of Mobile Workspaces leveraging Windows-to-Go, and compare their TCO to traditional laptops and Virtual Desktop Interface (VDI) solutions. This interactive webinar will help you understand what a Mobile Workspace employing Windows-to-Go can and cannot do for you, give you a perspective on the costs to support remote or temporary workers, and introduce you to some of the features this type of solution should have.

Michael OstermanMichael Osterman
Principal
Osterman Research, Inc.

Gary Gerber
Sr. Product Marketing Manager for Imation Mobile Security

In this 60-minute Webinar, you will discover:

  • How can you calculate the TCO of securely supporting your own teleworkers?

  • How can the Mobile Workspace / Windows-to-Go approach become a key part of your IT strategy?

  • What are some best practices for evaluating and deploying telework solutions?

  • What are the important features and benefits of a teleworking solution?

  • What are some of the key frustrations and risks IT organizations can experience supporting temporary workers?

  • How can you navigate the various departments and their goals to achieve a true vision for supporting teleworkers?

Attend this Webinar and ask your top questions about supporting teleworkers and contract employees!

  
  
  
Wednesday
January 23, 2013
1:00pm EST
Noon CST
11:00am MST
10:00am PST
1800 UK time
1900 CET

First Name

Last Name


Title


Company


Address


City


State/Province

Zip/Postal Code


Phone


Email


Country

Users in your environment

What is your role in evaluating or choosing IT-related solutions for your organization?
Technical decision maker
Recommending influencer
Business decision maker
Other
No role

 

©2001-2014 Osterman Research, Inc.
All rights reserved.